The unit of currency is the Malaysian Ringgit (RM) which is divided into 100 sen. Currency notes are in denominations of RM1, RM5, RM10, RM50, and RM100. Coins are issued in 1, 5, 10, 20, and 50 sen pieces. Licensed foreign money changers are found in all urban centres, key entry/exit points and shopping complexes. Travelers cheques can be exchanged for Malaysian Ringgit at commercial banks, hotels or at authorised money changers.

For Exchange Rates, kindly click here